I love the start of a new year. For the last five years it's started with tons of fun with the kids and cousins sleep over new years party, but I must say this year was the best. We had our three kids, (the baby went to bed at 8), plus six more kids, we stayed up way late, ate a bunch of junk, played on the wii, and made a ton of noise. It really was a great way to start a new year.
Every year I look back a see what I liked and what I'd like to do better. I like that we moved I'd like to keep living with just my cute little family. I like that I started running, I am working on running a half marathon in October this year (anyone want to join me?). I don't like how many dates I had with my husband, we are going to go out more this year. Our summer was more fun two years ago so I think we'll do this summer more like that. I have a few personal goals I'm working on. We didn't do well at family home evening, prayer, or scripture reading. We are going to spend the first six months working on FHE and family prayer and then add scriptures in for the second half of the year. Nothing beats your goals like adding too many all at once.
I am so excited to get even more in my life then I already have. And it all starts with me and the work I'm willing to put into my own life. I got a job in December, which is turning out to be a really good one for me. Having that little bit of extra money will really help to make this an absolutely great year.
Even though the Mayan calendar and Nostradamus say this year is the end of the world, I think 2012 is going to be the best year!!
No comments:
Post a Comment